photography · welcome

Who am I?

Hello and Welcome to my website.

Hopefully you will be following me on social media and will therefore know a bit about me and my struggles but if not then you won’t.

I’ve always enjoyed photography but have only ever really seen it as a hobby until I was made redundant in 2015 and was looking for something to do whilst I was hunting for another job so I picked up my camera and started photographing things around the house. Especially my poor cats who had to endure the camera being poked in their face nearly every day. I think they were relieved when I finally found a new job. But I had caught the bug and I carried out on taking pictures when ever I could.

The only thing that would stop me is my health. Unfortunately, in the August I lost my peripheral vision in both eyes and now have limited eyesight but I don’t let this on top of all my other health conditions stop me.

I’m the crazy lady sat at the side of an airfield in the pouring rain in a wheelchair. I’m outside in battling the wind to try and get a picture of a flower before it starts to rain as the lightings just right using my crutch to prop my camera up. I’m the one who get’s in the way of other people’s photos because I can’t see them. But at the end of the day it’s just another challenge that I have to overcome and photography is something that can help take my mind off all of that.

I hope you enjoy my photo’s and please keep checking back as I will try and keep it as up to date as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

