photography

Favourite Time Of Year

Spring is my favourite time of year to be a photographer. I love being outside in the fresh air taking photographs of the first wave of flowers with the sun beating down on my back. It’s lovely to see the vibrant colours that are starting to appear ranging from the yellows of the daffodils to the purples of the tulips.

The main challenge that I face with my camera is the wind blowing the flowers around. I have to be patient as I wait for it to die down. There is nothing worse than a blurred photo caused by the wind blowing the flower just as I press the shutter.

It’s the time when you can go for long walks or in my case long sessions in the wheelchair through blue bell woods which lend themselves to a whole range of different types of photographs.

There is so much for a photographer to photograph in spring why not have ago yourself?

Leave a Reply

